The Republic of Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean, located southeast of Greece. For much of human history, the island of Cyprus has been a strategic location, and has been ruled by numerous groups, including Alexander the Great, Ptolemaic Egypt, and most recently was formally annexed by Britain in 1914. Cyprus was granted independence in 1960. 

Church History

More information coming soon!

The Movement Today

More information coming soon!

Additional Facts About GreeK CYPRUS

  • Capital: Nicosia
  • Area: 3,572 square miles
  • Population: 1,170,000
  • Languages: Greek and Turkish
  • Ethnic Groups: Greek Cypriots, Turkish Cypriots, Armenians, Maronites
  • Industry: Agriculture, cement, fishing, wine making, tourism, and natural gas


Click here to meet our missionaries in GREEK CYPRUS